The Scottish Hepatitis C Parliamentary Champions

Co-ordinated by The Hepatitis C Trust, the Hepatitis C Parliamentary Champions are made up of a cross-party selection of MSPs with the aim of ensuring that hepatitis C stays firmly on the political agenda in Scotland. By working together with The Hepatitis C Trust, the Champions ensure that the best interests of people with hepatitis C in Scotland are represented in the Scottish Parliament.

Our Champions have committed to working alongside us, the Scottish Government, NHS and the wider third sector to ensure that Scotland becomes one of the first countries in the world to eliminate hepatitis C as a serious public health concern.

Our Hepatitis C Parliamentary Champions are:

  • Tom Arthur, SNP MSP for Renfrewshire South

    Tom Arthur MSP

  • Miles Briggs, Conservative MSP for Lothian 

  • Donald Cameron, Conservative MSP for Highlands and Islands

    Donald Cameron MSP

  • Jackson Carlaw, Conservative MSP for Eastwood

  • Alex Cole-Hamilton, Liberal Democrat MSP for Edinburgh Western

  • Rhoda Grant, Labour MSP for Highlands and Islands

    Rhoda Grant MSP

  • Alison Johnstone, Green MSP for Lothian

    Alison Johnstone MSP

  • Gillian Martin, SNP MSP for Aberdeenshire East
  • Gillian Martin MSP
  • Anas Sarwar, Labour MSP for Glasgow

    Anas Sarwar MSP

  • Annie Wells, Conservative MSP for Glasgow region